top of page



The Chester Hospitality Association is excited to announce the return of their People Awards for 2024.

The awards, in association with Chester Race Company, Horseradish and Saffron Vanilla are a chance to celebrate the talented individuals at the heart of Chester's bustling hospitality and retail industry. The event is a chance to shine a light on and honour the unsung heroes who demonstrate dedication, resilience, commitment and a passion for our industry.

The event will feature 16 award categories and is set to take place on Thursday, 20th June 2024 at Chester Racecourse, bringing together the best and brightest of the region's hospitality industry. 



Heart of House Award sponsored by Excello Law   
Carol Coley, Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Emily Jones, Storyhouse
Jayne Weston, Holiday Inn, Ellesmere Port
Laura Evans, Chester Townhouse
Lisa Cheers, The Moorings
Scott Pritchard, Artezzan Chester

Front Of House Award sponsored by Chester BID   
Alex Ford , Chester Cathedral
Caitlin Walsh , Upstairs at the Grill
Elliott Minshull, Storyhouse
Kevin Critchley, The Chester Grosvenor
Nadiya Cole, Holiday Inn, Ellesmere Port
Zornitsa Chipilova, Leonardo Hotels 

Rising Star Award sponsored by Avernim
Charlotte Lewis, Moxy Chester
Elise Smith, The Naughty Badger Bistro
Kacper Przybla, Upstairs at the Grill
Lucian Otves, Chef's Table / Twenty Eight
Rachel Karlsson, Artezzan Chester

Excellence in Food Service
Gemma Hewitt, Carden Park Hotel
Louise Arthur, Rowton Hall Hotel
Nicola Perry-Hesketh, Chester Townhouse
Piotr Kasprzyk, The Chester Grosvenor

Sommelier of the Year
Boris Filip, The Chester Grosvenor
Cino Noir, Chef's Table / Twenty Eight

Bar Person of the Year sponsored by The Guide Liverpool
Chris Holland, Artezzan Chester
Isaac Hartley, Craft and Company
Rebecca Hesketh, Chester Townhouse

Unsung Hero sponsored by The Hospitality Hero
Frankie Blythin, Abode Chester
Jeffrey Jones, Carden Park Hotel & Spa
Lizzie Butterworth, Chester Cathedral
Mary Parry, Chesterfields
Rob Jeffries, Chef's Table / Twenty Eight

Young Chef of the Year
Chad Jacobs, Pubs Ltd - The Henry Potts
Ellie Whitehead, Old Bishops Palace LTD
Ged Jones, Boheme
James Ellams, Fish and Chips at Weston Grove
Oskar Abrams, Chef's Table / Twenty Eight
Shaun Gill, Boheme

Chef of the Year sponsored by Horseradish
 Andy Shelton, The Naughty Badger Bistro
Cyril Gabriel, Carden Park Hotel & Spa
Dilwyn Jones, Chester Townhouse
Jay Tanner, Twenty Eight

Head Chef of the Year sponsored by Saffron Vanilla
 Chris Clowes, Pubs Ltd - The Henry Potts
Jade Cheema, Artezzan Chester
Ollie Potter, Chef's Table / Twenty Eight

Sales & Revenue Star sponsored by CanDo Payments & Elavon
    Alex Atkinson, Storyhouse
Georgina Wainwright, Old Bishops Palace LTD
Milly Leeds, The Chester Fields

Top Team Award sponsored by Chester Race Company
    Chester Cathedral Events Team   
Chester Townhouse Team    
Commonhall Street   
Ginger Monkey
Kathy Medlicott and Team - Housekeeping    Holiday Inn, Ellesmere Port
Moxy Chester
  Reservations Team,  Carden Park Hotel

Manager of the Year    
Adele Thomas, Chester Market Manager
Jamie Eley , Chester Cathedral
Kerry Smith,    Moxy Chester
Lewis Connor,  Upstairs at The Grill
Louise Kavanagh,    ABode Chester
Scott Rankin,    The Forge
Tracey Wilkinson,  The Chester Grosvenor

Judges' Choice Award
The winner has been chosen from all of the entries received and will be revealed at the awards ceremony

Chester Hospitality Chairman's Award
The winner has been chosen by the association and will be revealed at the awards ceremony



The Chester Hospitality Association People Awards Ceremony will take place on Thursday, 20th June 2024 at Chester Racecourse. Further details will be announced in due course.

bottom of page